ABH1

 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

My local Sephora recently updated their inventory and to my benefit, got a huge new Anastasia Beverly Hills display. While they are still getting all of the products in they have a few things that I was interested; namely, the highlight kits (both palettes were unfortunately sold out), the potted concealers, the single eyeshadows, and lip glosses. I have finally come to the conclusion that liquid lipstick are not for me. My lips are too dry for matte formulations which tend to crack and create these product deposits that look pretty damn gross after about an hour or so. My first two products were the Lipgloss in ‘Metallic Rose’ and the eyeshadow in ‘China Rose’. Firstly, I’ll tell you a little about my thought on the lipgloss.

ABH2 ABH Lipgloss in ‘Metallic Rose’

I chose this shade because I am absolutely obsessed with rose coloured products. They are extremely flattering on my skin tone (fair with pink undertones) and look lovely with my other features (blue eyes and dark blonde hair). This particular shade is a true rose base with pink, blue, and silver reflects. This reflects in this formula are very small, making it appear more as a sheen than a true shimmer. The rose base is very opaque so it gives a great amount of colour pay off in one application.

ABH3On the Anastasia Beverly Hills website the shade is described as a ‘shimmery dusty rose’. They do no provide a comprehensive ingredient list which is pretty common if a company has a product that is a proprietary blend or they want to extremely limit any sort of reproduction. They do give a little description of their lip glosses, stating that ‘This ultra-smooth, weightless formula combines the intensity of a stain with the mirror-like shine of a gloss. The flat, sponge-tip applicator delivers multi-dimensional pigment neatly and precisely. Wear alone or layered over Liquid Lipstick’. In total you get 4.5g of product which is a fair amount and will last you quite a while!

I personally feel like layering something super glossy like this over a liquid lipstick seems like your lips would feel like you are wearing a LOT of product and would be a bit counter productive – the liquid lipsticks are super matte and the lip gloss is super glossy. All in all, this is one of my favourite lipgloss formulations. It has relatively good staying power while not being so sticky you’re worried about flies getting stuck to your lips!

ABH4ABH Single Eyeshadow in ‘China Rose’

Anastasia Beverly Hills more recently (in the past year or so) have successfully launched their comprehensive single shadow collection. These particular additions to their permanent line have quickly become a favourite of beauty bloggers and vloggers. They are comparable in price to single shadows from MAC and Urban Decay, while being arguably more consistent with their pigmentation from shade to shade. This is my first purchase from their single shadow collection and my only issue is that I had a really hard time selecting which shade should be my first – it was a really tough call. ‘China Rose’ ended up being the winner because it was that perfect mix of a peachy-pink, with a hint of copper: perfection for blue eyes and fair skin. I do not have another shade in my collection that I can say definitively is a match for this one, which makes me decision all that more great. It has a really great colour pay off and looks amazing when applied wet. In total you get 1.7g of product which is .2g more than you get with a single pan shadow from MAC.

ABH5On the Anastasia Beverly Hills website this shade is described as a ‘rosy peach metallic’ and is listed as one of their duo-chrome eyeshadows. Again, there is no ingredient list mentioned but it does say ‘This finely-milled, highly-pigmented powder eye shadow is available in eighty-four hues and eight finishes for maximum versatility. Create a custom palette with kits that holds four to eight pans of your favorite colors and textures’. ABH also offers a couple different bundling options if you are looking to purchase a variety of eyeshadow shades: Add 4 Eye Shadow Singles for $40 + FREE Empty 4 Well Palette or Add 8 Eye Shadow Singles for $70 + FREE Empty 8 Well Palette (PRICES IN USD). This option makes creating your own palette of shadows that much easier.

I am really happy with both of these products and will definitely be happily making more purchases from ABH in the future!

**Information Gathered from ABH Website When Stated
**All Product Pictures Are My Own
**Products Purchased With My Own Money

THANKS FOR THE READ || LOVE YOU LOTS

Leave a Reply

